ARTISTdirect “Musical Chairs” World Premiere

New album and first single announced via ARTISTdirect…

We are debuting “Musical Chairs,” a rousing and often riveting slice of eclectic hard rock on ARTISTdirect.com right here now! The song ebbs and flows like Led Zeppelin mixed with a healthy dose of Deftones thrown in. It’s elegantly heavy in all the right spots, and if it’s any indication their fourth album Arrows & Anchors due out July 12 via E1 is shaping up to be one of the most dynamic hard rock albums of the year. For your first taste click here to hear “Musical Chairs”!

Click to listen to “Musical Chairs”

9 responses

  1. Lokin

    This is amazing! Everything on the upcoming Arrows and Anchors album gets better and better every time I listen to it. Psyched to be seeing you guys on the 18th!

    April 5, 2011 at 12:12 am

  2. Tino

    This is an awesome song! I heard it a year ago when it was in demo form…

    April 5, 2011 at 2:58 pm

  3. Xaquerie

    That was whooping it up. And I would expect nothing else from the cooperation of Fair to Midland and Joe Barresi. I’m preposterously excited about this album, really.

    April 6, 2011 at 2:12 pm

  4. Koeru

    This, is, AMAZING!!! I’ve only had the demo to listen to for SO LONG, but honestly, it sent shivers right through me.

    Everything about it was SUPERB! I cannot wait for this new album, I have to, but I simply can’t! IT’S GOING TO BE INSANE!

    Great job guys!!!

    April 7, 2011 at 5:54 pm

  5. Jared

    JULY 12th?! FFFFFFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU…

    April 15, 2011 at 1:05 pm

  6. Link DOWNLOAD PIRATES PLIS
    PLEASE

    July 5, 2011 at 1:49 pm

  7. K

    I been watchin you guys blossom for about five years. And it doesnt take rocket appliances to see you fellas are on your way. I got all choked up when I fist saw the “musical chairs” video. Ive never been so proud of people that Ive never met before. I may never have met any of you, but I feel like I know you all, because I know every lyric, lick, and sound of every song yall have put out. When I say I know FTM’s music, I mean I dont just have it memorized, I know how to play it. So if yall ever hurt a hand or something, I could step in any position during recovery. Well until then, keep on doing what your doing, cause Im fucking proud of you! Yall slam-ta-fuck-out!

    January 15, 2012 at 4:56 am

  8. I carry on listening to the news broadcast lecture about getting boundless online grant applications so I have
    been looking around for the top site to get one. Could you advise me please,
    where could i get some?

    October 6, 2012 at 12:37 pm

  9. Heya i’m for the first time here. I found this board and I
    find It truly useful & it helped me out much.
    I hope to give something back and help others like you aided
    me.

    March 11, 2013 at 3:23 am

Leave a Reply

